Become A Member

Experience The Heart of Business and Healthcare

How To Join

Both completion of the membership form and payment of membership fees prior to the second general meeting are required to become a member of TXBHA. Please submit dues on Venmo, payable to @txbha.

Our Officers


Drew Porter

Drew is a third-year Health and Society major.

Vice President

Rohan Tummala

Rohan is a third year Finance and Neuroscience double major. 

Marketing Director

Ronak Desai

Ronak is a second-year Chemistry and  Biochemistry double major.

Professional Development Director

Chris File

Chris is a third year Neuroscience major. 

Finance Director

Mohit Gottipati

Mohit is a third-year Finance major.

Events Director

Adarsh Melukote

Adarsh is a third-year Neuroscience major.

Our Committees

Marketing Committee

Handles recruitment for the organization and promotion of profit shares, socials, and public events while managing the website and t-shirt design. 

Finance Committee 

Presents a healthcare-relevant stock update at each meeting, assists with the budget, and collects dues from members.

Professional Development Committee 

Holds professional development workshops for the members, manages and updates organization internship database, and plans Fall symposium. 

Events Committee 

Plans various events for the organization including profit shares, field trips, socials and our annual healthcare case competition. 

© 2019 by Texas Business Healthcare Association